The Sound of Dissent [Vinyl LP Record, Anti-War Movement]

SR 61203. Vinyl LP record in original sleeve. Record has very light scratches, audio is good; the sleeve has light corner and edge wear, overall rubbing, and a remainder punch in the lower right corner. A funky mix of music and the voices of dissent – a sound collage of the 1960s anti-war movement. Backed by the guitar and drum music of Dan Armstrong and Donald McDonald, there are 11 tracks, including: Intro - 3 Parts (with the voices or Adam Clayton Powell, Eartha Kitt, Paris Students’ Riot); Poor People's Campaign (Father Groppi, , Dr. Ralph Abernathy); Anti-Draft Remarks (Dr. Spock, Sen. E. McCarthy, Rev. Wm. Coffin); Peace March (, Martin Luther King, Sen. Stennis, Stokeley Carmichael); Loyalty Day Parade (Al Capp, Harry Hirshfield Jr., Paul Krasner, Thomas Gleason); Anti-War March (George Wallace, Mike Donovan); Democratic National Convention (Bishop Edward Crowther, Mayor Alioto, Robert Strupp, Whitney Young); Campus (Sen. E. McCarthy, Hubert Humphrey); Women Protest (Dagmar Wilson);; and Eulogy (James Farmer, Sen. Robert Kennedy).

Title: The Sound of Dissent [Vinyl LP Record, Anti-War Movement]

Author Name: McMahon, Jack, producer; Martin Luther King, Jr.; Stokeley Carmichael, George Wallace, Al Capp, et al.

Categories: Records, Spoken Word,

Publisher: Chicago, Mercury Record Productions, Inc.: [1969]

Binding: Record

Book Condition: Very Good

Seller ID: 2628

Keywords: Radical Politics, Anti-War